(30-31) Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo & Garlic Breadsticks

I really wanted some chocolate tonight.

Real bad.

During my pregnancy, I started craving chocolate like mad.  I’d never really even liked chocolate before.  Now I want it all the time.  I guess becoming a mother really does make a female a woman.

But today is Valentine’s, and I was not about to go to the grocery store at night, alone, on Valentine’s, to buy chocolate.  I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day, but still.  Strangers don’t know that.  All they know is the petite brunette drove all the way to the grocery store on their proclaimed day of love so she could make a single purchase of chocolate.

So I just went ahead and bought groceries for the week.  A bar of dark chocolate may have found its way into my cart.  And said bar may have made its way into my mouth about, ohh… ten minutes ago.

Mmm.

I made Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo a couple of weeks ago.  And breadsticks.  They were pretty close to Olive Garden’s breadsticks, only, you know, with whole wheat flour.  I followed the recipe for the Alfredo without really thinking and thus failed to ad lib onions.  So, if you make this, might I suggest a nice diced red onion in the sauce?

And I’m trying something new… pictures, then a link to a printable recipe.  Let me know if you like the change.

 

 

Breadsticks: Print Recipe!

Chicken Fettucccine Alfredo: Print Recipe!

4 thoughts on “(30-31) Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo & Garlic Breadsticks

  1. Summer says:

    Is it true? Once you have fresh pasta you never go back to the dried stuff?

  2. Ruthie says:

    I LOVE the idea of having printable recipes, but I do like the other format better. I like to be able to read the recipe and have the correlating picture in the text. Then again, I’m VERY new to this “from scratch” thing, and need a little extra guidance that more seasoned cooks may not.

    My first attempt at homemade noodles will be tonight! Keep on inspiring, Desiree!

  3. […] 6 ounces whole-grain spaghetti, cooked2 tablespoons olive oil1 medium red onion, thinly sliced2 cloves garlic, choppedkosher […]

  4. […] oil Pizza dough 3/4 cup alfredo sauce 1 cup spinach 2 cups cooked, chopped chicken 1-1/2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese 2 teaspoon lemon […]

Leave a Reply

