(66) Sesame Spinach over Salad

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had a whole slew of leftovers that I needed to use (not to mention a gallon of glaze from the sesame chicken), so I just threw together a little salmon & salad.  Super easy; I won’t even bother to write out recipes.  I just basted the salmon with the leftover glaze, then broiled for 5 minutes each side.  For the salad, I tossed together spinach, colored bell peppers, red onion, and shredded mozzarella.  And I topped with sesame seeds and a ridiculously good salad dressing (okay, I’ll share the recipe below).  [Note: my older sister, Heather, shared the dressing recipe with me.  Thanks, sis.]

If you make nothing else, make this dressing.  And slather a spinach salad in it.  Slather.

Spinach Salad Dressing

1 c. olive oil
3/4 c. sugar
3 tbsp Dijon mustar
1/3 c. white vinegar
1 tsp black pepper
1 tsp celery salt

Combine all ingredients & enjoy!

Leave a Reply

